a visual history of (most of) my body modifications

I’ve noticed that people like to tell you what you’re going to regret in your future. Often they’re just projecting, or being a jerk. Sometimes they’re right. Most of the time, I don’t care.

Life is a journey, you know? You only get one shot. If I think body mods, futurism and cyberpunk is a fantastic aesthetic, why on earth would I avoid pursuing that out of fear of regret? Honestly, I don’t spend years agonizing over my next physical change. I just do it as the mood strikes. It feels natural that way. Suddenly I realize that I feel naked without a nose ring, or a monroe, or an eyebrow stud. It’s fun, really.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I’m still waiting for ocular implants and other tech to become market-ready.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

